Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6

Reviews

    sg

    Review score

    4.6
    8 April 2018

    For one night it is okay to endure. But I think the new building is under construction.

    Everything else. I think the place is very run down and feels not very safe.
    Proximity to the Okinawa Aquarium
    Ashley
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    21 February 2018

    Pleasant two-night stay

    The bathroom and toilet are both outside the room/hostel, which make it a challenge to access when the weather is cold. Also, please note that towel is not provided. You got to pay extra if you need a towel from the hostel.
    The staffs are really friendly and we had a good rest at the hostel for two nights. The location is good. It was convenient for us to visit the attractions at the north of Okinawa. Free parking is on the site. They also provide hot and cold drinking water in the kitchen.
    지은 백
    kr

    Review score

    10
    16 February 2018

    Choose it!!!!

    Nice blackfast🦈 perfect location!
    지은 백
    kr

    Review score

    10
    16 February 2018

    Its wonderful place!!!

    0815876857
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    28 January 2018

    This guesthouse is far from bus stop. But can walk around 10min. Near the bise tree road and beach.

    Guesthouse under construction.so can wake only the area in guesthouse.
    Breakfast is so good. Staff(owner) very nice. Room are clean.
    sena_travel
    kr

    Review score

    8.3
    16 January 2018

    Very nice owner/staff, Quiet and Cozy Room!

    Maybe location. If you don't have a car, it could be uncomfortable. About 10 minutes walk from guest house to Orion Motobu Hotel or some stores. BUT It is really really dark when the sun goes down, so I can not walk around even in the evening.
    The room condition was good. It was very cozy like being invited to a Japanese house. The owner and staff is very kind and nice. In the night Bise town was very dark because no street lamp light. I was really worried about how could I walk to go guest house in the dark after I got off a bus. However she waited for me earlier than I arrived at Orion Motobu Hotel and she picked me up :)
    sg

    Review score

    10
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Georg
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    30 October 2017

    Simple guesthouse at a really nice family!

    We stayed in the double room for 3 nights. What the room discription didnt say: the double room has an ensuite bathroom and a kitchenette! What a nice surprise! The room itself was simple, the beds pretty hard (wooden board with a thin matress) but we slept well. Breakfast was delicious, if you have the choice, book with breakfast! The Aquarium, Lawson, restaurants, cafes and of course beaches are in walking distance. The roof terrasse is a nice place to hang out, sadly when we were there we couldnt really use it because of a typhoon crossing right across okinawa... The owners were really nice, their english is limited, but we could always find a way! :) They even drove us to the bus station when we left, even if it's just 10 minutes to walk... And even right before a typhoon they have beautiful sunsets waiting for you. ;) Not to forget the super cute and cuddly cats!
    jonathan
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    24 August 2017

    Enjoyed the time there!!

    I guess, because of the location, some sort of 'self-cooking' facilities (though the dining room is very comfortable!) would be good ...even just a microwave??
    Lovely family owners!! ...peaceful rural location ...a few mins walk to beach ...15 mins to the Aquarium park * special mention for Powla (the current in-house German traveller) ...she's great!
    Pppphil
    kr

    Review score

    9.2
    21 August 2017

    nice place

    in summer, you could feel hot in the room. but it would be better at night.
    so nice host and staff! i thought my parents live there! so close to the famous places. good terrace
    Laura
    fr

    Review score

    6.7
    23 July 2017
    No sheets on the bed, only pillow case. Window with a lot of light during the night for people in upstairs beds. Would not come back
    Friendly staff
    INJAE
    kr

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2017

    Hi!!! I had a good time and the breakfast was really delicious. Thank you!

    The host was very kind to us. and she could speak english even though she was old so I enjoyed there with cats
    Phyllis
    jp

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2017

    Nice accommodation near Churaumi Aquarium

    Nothing.
    The staff were very nice. Breakfast was delicious. The bed was very comfortable. Toiletries were provided.
    SlamJamSam
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 May 2017
    They had two single beds in the private room. As a couple we prefer a double bed, but it didn't really bother us.
    The owners are incredible! They helped us with everything during our stay. From picking us up at the bus stop to staying up drinking sake and giving us tips about the area and what to do. The breakfast was amazing as well. It's close to the beach, only 5-7 minutes or so away. Wifi was really fast, so we could watch films on our computer at night no problem.
    Paulo
    mo

    Review score

    9.2
    17 May 2017
    The mattress is very thin, if you aren't used to stiff mattresses, this might be not your place. Also only one small blanket and no lockers. The cats sometimes can be noisy at night.
    The staff is really nice. When I booked the hostel, in a couple of hours I received a message with all the indications needed to get there. The hostel is well situated since it's near the beaches and surrounded by the expensive hotels. The chiraumi aquarium is a 15 min walk. The room and bathroom were clean. If you love cats, this is the hostel to stay. The owner has no less than 5!
    Ned Crawford
    jp

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Surawutt
    th

    Review score

    6.7
    20 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bella_Belne_P
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    19 March 2017

    The owner making me feel like I am one of their family :)

    nothing
    Achan, shoko and Shinami are one of the best hostel owners I've ever met. They made me feel like I'm home and are very helpful and personable. There's a night when they persuaded me to have a drink and dinner together with them. they love welcoming guests from anywhere. They are also willing to drop you anywhere you want to go if they're not busy. I am so grateful and would be back staying again with my friends. For catlovers, this is a paradise as their cats are so cute. I am the one who didn't hire a car to spend my holiday in Okinawa. I took the Yanbaru express bus from Naha Airport (Domestic T, Bus stop No. 2 - 2,000JPY) to The Orion Resort, Bise first and then you have to walk up about 10 mins until you see their guesthouse on your right hand side. They also make sea salt themselves and I am happy to buy their products to support local produce.
    Corazon Fabros
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    12 March 2017

    Ideal place for rest and quiet time on top of a hill near the forest and the sea

    None that I can think of
    Guesthouse Sunset Hill Bise is a home away from home. Ideal for travelers who need quiet and restful place near the forest and the sea. Great for afternoon walks along the Fukugi tree trails and sunset view from the rooftop of the guesthouse you get a distant view of Iejima island. The couple (Achan and Shoko) who owns the guesthouse take care of their guest like family. You can ask to take you with them when they visit the supermarket. Achan was so kind to give me a ride to the forest trail area and helped me with directions on how to return to the guesthouse. You can also request Shoko to prepare breakfast platter at a very reasonable price. The Guesthouse can also provide shuttle from and to the bus stop for bus to Naha Airport.
    Juthamas
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    22 February 2017

    Good location. Good service from staff and owner.

    No.
    Guesthouse is located at good location near the Churaumi aquarium. Good service from staff and owner. Nice experience in okinawa.
Loading reviews